My subscription to Life expired, but I still have a subscription to Mad.

Sunday, October 6, 2013

TAPR Officers and Directors Election Results

On September 19, proceeding the ARRL-TAPR Digital Communications Conference (DCC) in Seattle, the TAPR Board of Directors elected its officers for the following year:

President Steve Bible, N7HPR
Vice President Jeremy McDermond, NH6Z
Treasurer Tom Holmes, N8ZM
Secretary Stan Horzepa, WA1LOU

At the TAPR Annual General Membership Meeting on September 21, nominations for three Board of Directors positions were closed and the three unopposed nominated candidates John Ackermann, N8UR, Jeremy McDermond, NH6Z, and Mark Thompson, WB9QZB, will serve as board members for next three years. Thompson, a former director, fills the slot of Dan Babcock, N4XWE, who steps down as director after serving one three-year term, while Ackermann and McDermond were re-elected as directors.

No comments:

Post a Comment